2024 CVS Accountable Care Symposium




We bring together innovators, industry experts, and government officials from across the country to provide top-notch education and insight into the current healthcare landscape and the future of Value-based Care. 

Overview            Agenda

Speakers          Sponsorship


Pioneer Awards

Keynote Speakers

aria semani

Aria Sameni

SVP, Value-Based Care, CVS Accountable Care

M Diab

Dr. Mohamed Diab

President, CVS Accountable Care

K Nguyen-1

Khue Nguyen

SVP Strategy, CVS Accountable Care


Miriam Ferreira

SVP, Chief Operating Officer, CVS Accountable Care Organization

Dr. Jonathan Rubens

Dr. Jonathan Rubens

Chief Medical Officer, CVS Accountable Care

James Margiotta_1751

James Margiotta

SVP, Growth, CVS Accountable Care

237931_20062018[43] copy-1

Dr. Behnam Tabrizi

Stanford University Transformation Expert

mike pykosz

Mike Pykosz

Executive Vice President and President of Health Care Delivery, CVS Health

Daniel Kraft High Resolution

Dr. Daniel Kraft

Physician-Scientist and Innovator, Founder & Chair, NextMed Health and Digital.Health

Quint Studer headshot-1

Quint Studer

Co-Founder, Healthcare Plus Solutions Group


Heather Hanson

Director, Product Management, CVS Accountable Care

Ellen Lukens_Headshot

Ellen Lukens

Deputy Director of the Center for Medicare and Medicaid Innovation

Carol Vargo Headshot

Carol Vargo

Vice President, Physician Practice Sustainability, The American Medical Association

Danielle Lloyd Picture 2023 (1)-1

Danielle Lloyd

Senior Vice President, Private Market Innovations & Quality Initiatives, AHIP

APittman Headshot

Aisha Pittman

Senior Vice President of Governmental Affairs, The National Association of ACOs (NAACOS)

bio pic 1

Greg Jones

Executive Director, Public Policy, CVS Health

Brian Sutter headshot

Brian Sutter

Partner and CEO, Capitol Hill Consulting Group (CHCG)


Deven Killough

VP, Value-Based Care, CVS Accountable Care


Kristen McGovern

Partner, Sirona Strategies

mara headshot

Mara McDermott

CEO, Accountable for Health


Breakout Speakers

LaoluFayanju (1)

Dr. Laolu Fayanju

Chief Medical Officer, RubiconMD

garth walker headshot

Dr. Garth Walker

Medical Director of Value-Based Care, Rush University Medical Center

Lawrence einstein headshot

Dr. Lawrence Eisenstein

Vice President & Chief Public and Community Health Officer, Catholic Health

Steven Reeves MD_ FACP

Dr. Steeve Reeves

ACO Physician, Greater Regional Health

CNO_019 edit

Esther Pandey

System Vice President of Care Transitions, Mount Sinai

Leslie Rytlewski Headshot-square-1

Leslie Rytlewski

PAC Navigator, Hancock Regional Hospital

drew albano headshot

Dr. Drew Albano

Chief Medical Officer – Population Health Management, InVio Health Network/Prisma Health

KBullock_BC 2022

Dr. Karen Bullock

Louise McMahon Ahearn Endowed Professor in the Boston College School of Social Work and in Global Public Health


Dr. Taft Parsons III

Vice President and Chief Psychiatric Officer, CVS Health

robert hawkins headshot

Dr. Robert Hawkins

Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs, NC State University


Robert Cunningham

Chief Operating Officer, Olmsted Medical Center (OMC)

brian stein headshot

Dr. Brian Stein

Associate Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, RUSH University Medical Center

Israel Cordero MD headshot_square

Dr. Israel Cordero

Family Medicine Physician at Middlesex Health Primary Care- Portland

headshot john

John Henderson

President & CEO, TORCH

Meagan Weber headshot_square-1

Meagan Weber

CEO, Scotland County Hospital and Rural Health Clinics

K Inman Head shot

Kate Inman

Practice Network Administrator, Dosher Memorial Hospital


Rusty Schlessman

VP, Value-Based Solutions & Growth, CVS Accountable Care

EavesPhilip_VP_2021_032_8x10 (1)

Philip Eaves

President & CEO, Ascension Seton Health Alliance

Sep 27 20210277- Headshot Best- Arshad Rahim - Copy

Dr. Arshad Rahim

Chief Medical Officer and Senior Vice President for Population Health, Mount Sinai Health System

aaron clark headshot

Dr. Aaron Clark

Medical Director of Value Based Care for the Division of Post-Acute & Home Based Care, The Ohio State University.

Kelli Vasquez

Kelli Vasquez

VP, Value Based Care Strategy, Catholic Health Physician Partners Administration

Anthony Ardito_D062619_CHS_0007ppa

Dr. Anthony Ardito

Chair and Vice President of the Primary Care Service Line, Catholic Health

Carr-Johnson_Sandra_2_crop (1)

Dr. Sandra Carr- Johnson

Associate Chief Medical Officer, Ambulatory Services, Cape Fear Valley Health System

Michelle Taylor Headshot

Michelle Taylor

ACO Operations Director, Cape Fear Valley Health System